News Flash

Police - News

Posted on: February 27, 2023

Papillion Police Department Annual Awards

Papillion Police Awards

The Papillion Police Department held its Annual Awards Ceremony on Feb. 26 recognizing the men and women of our Department. There is a story behind each one of these awards, and our community can be proud knowing they have a department that serves them each day with great skill and professionalism.

Papillion Police Department 2022 Officer of the Year Award – Ofc. Joseph Summers 

Papillion Police Department Civilian Employee of the Year - Shawna Biodrowski 

Papillion Police Department Citizen of the Year - Jennie Altman

The Police Star - Sgt. Katherine Mattern, Sgt. Kurt McClannan

Certificate of Commendation – Ofc. Mia Pearson, Det. Doug Moeller, Det. Jake Davis, Det. Jeb Christiansen, Det. Brandon Stigge, Ofc. Curtis Cotton

Life Saving Award – Ofc. Joe Summers, Ofc. John Ward, Ofc. Logan Jacik (2x), Ofc. Nick Brobst (2x), Ofc. Sarah Smith, Ofc. Jobi Drefs, Ofc. Michele Patterson, Lt. Ray Higgins, Mr. Vincent Bruno, Ms. Rebecca Dietz

Certificate of Merit - Ofc. Adam Boehmer

Certificate of Civic Achievement - Ofc. Phil Tackett, Ofc. Adam Boehmer

Years-in-Service Milestones25 Years: Ofc. Rick Heisler | 20 Years: Ofc. Pat Nastase, Sgt. Jessica Moore | 15 Years: Ofc. Jeremy Nelson, Ofc. Beau Taylor, Det. Doug Moeller, Ofc. Scott Giles, Ofc. Michele Patterson, Todd Dudas | 5 Years: Ofc. Joe Summers

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Police - News

Saint Patricks Day Special Enforcement

St. Patrick's Day Special Enforcement

Posted on: March 27, 2023
Police Officers

Join Our Team

Posted on: September 29, 2022
TIPS Incident Reporting

TIPS - Report Incident

Posted on: September 29, 2022
Vacation Watch

Vacation Watch

Posted on: September 29, 2022