Library Board of Advisors

The Monday, January 25th meeting of the Library Board of Advisors has been cancelled due to inclement weather.

About the Library Board

The Library Board of Advisors is an advisory body to the Mayor and City Council with the mission of promoting the operation and development of Papillion's Library. The Library Board has control over the Library's intellectual collection, including the selection of books and materials. They have advisory input and oversight of the Library's budget, determine the amount to charge for Library penalties and fees, and establish rules and regulations for the operation and use of the Library. They recommend to the Mayor and City Council matters that better the Library, including maintenance and general rehabilitation of Library buildings, grounds, and parking areas. 


  • The Library Board of Advisors meets on the fourth Monday of each month at 4:30 p.m. 
  • Sump Memorial Library
    222 North Jefferson Street
    Papillion, NE 68046
Meeting times for special meetings of the Library Board will be listed on the agenda for that meeting. 

In order to comply with social distancing guidelines and following the authorization given by Executive Order No. 20-36 issued by Governor Ricketts on November 25, 2020, the January 25, 2021 meeting will be held virtually and in-person.

Meeting Information: 
Join Zoom Meeting

Meeting ID: 956 3977 5947
Passcode: 073526
One tap mobile
+13126266799,,95639775947#,,,,,,0#,,073526# US (Chicago)
+19294362866,,95639775947#,,,,,,0#,,073526# US (New York)

Dial by your location
        +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
        +1 929 436 2866 US (New York)
        +1 301 715 8592 US (Washington D.C)
        +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
        +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
        +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
Meeting ID: 956 3977 5947
Passcode: 073526
Find your local number:

Library Board Agendas

Board Member Requirements

Members of the Library Board of Advisors shall be appointed by the Mayor by and with the approval of a majority of the City Council. The Board shall consist of 5 members, each of whom shall serve for a term of 4 years.

The Board members shall be residents of the City of Papillion or the City's extra-territorial jurisdiction and shall serve without compensation; provided, however, no more than two members shall be nonresidents of the City. 

Library Board Members

Member Appointed Term Expires
Erin Jones February 2017 June 2022
Steven Kryger June 2012 June 2024
Peggy Montgomery June 1996 June 2024
Melissa Panko December 2019 June 2024
Douglas Rodgers July 2020 July 2022